Home Page Employment Opportunities
Board of Commissioners
Thomas County Departments
Agenda and Meetings Tax Information
Thomas County Ordinances GIS County Maps
Board Minutes Thomas County History
Annual Reports Contacts
  Board of Commissioners

2018 Board

Merrill E. Baker, Jr.

Moses L. Gross

Ken Hickey

Mark NeSmith

Dist. 1  Thomasville

Dist. 2  Metcalfe/Thomasville

Dist. 3  Meigs/Ochlocknee

Dist. 4  Coolidge/Pavo

107 Barnes Street
Thomasville, GA 31792

414 Campbell Street
Thomasville, GA

1542 Rose Garden Road
Meigs, GA

1341 Dillion Road
Thomasville, GA 31757





Term Expires 12/31/2018

Term Expires 12/31/2020

Term Expires 12/31/2018

Term Expires 12/31/2020





Hershel P. Ansley

Wiley E. Grady Chairman

Phillip V. Brown, Vice-Chair

Zippy Vonier

Dist. 5  Boston/Barwick

Dist. 6 Thomasville

Dist. 7 Thomasville

Dist. 8 Thomasville

9020 Ozell Road
Boston, GA. 31626

422 Myrtle Drive
Thomasville, GA 31792

1309 Orange Street
Thomasville, GA 31792

P.O. Box 6008
Thomasville, GA 31758





Term expires 12/31/2018

Term expires 12/31/2020

Term expires 12/31/2018

Term expires 12/31/2020

          District Maps     Countywide      Thomasville 


We believe all citizens should have equal opportunity and access to county services.

We believe in the conservation, protection, and management of natural resources and the environment.

We believe our community deserves the highest quality services available, provided to our citizens in the most economical, efficient and business-like manner.

We believe our employees are our most valuable asset and each one of them deserves the following:

o a challenging, satisfying, positive work environment

o   respect, recognition and reward

o   a safe, healthy, and drug-free workplace

o  the opportunity to be innovative and creative in the   achievement of personal and career goals

o  equal opportunity without regard to race, sex, religion or disability


2018 Thomas County Board of Commissioners. All Rights Reserved.  Legal Policy and Privacy Policy